MALAYSIA
SITE

Home
-- Bargaining
-- Batik
-- Books and info
-- Chinese New Year 2024
-- Chingay Parade
-- Climate /Banking
-- Culture /Religion
-- Festivals Malaysia
-- Geography
-- History of Malaysia
-- King - the recent
-- Lakes of Malaysia
-- Malaysians from China
-- Malaysians from India
-- Map of Malaysia
-- National Anthem
-- Phone System
-- Politics
-- Public Holidays 2024
-- School Holidays 2024
-- Studying in Malaysia
-- Ticket Train Service
-- Ticket Bus Service
-- Wedding in Malaysia
 
Home
Kids Club
Kuala Lumpur
Jungle
Penang
Langkawi
Melaka
The Highlands
The Islands
Johor
Pahang
Perak
Perlis
Kedah
Kelantan
Labuan
Negeri Sembilan
Sabah
Sarawak
Singapore
Selangor
Terengganu
The East Coast
The West Coast
Car/Bus/Train/Plane
Malaysia with Children

Hotel Reservation
Golf & Green Fees
Malaysia Cooking
Links
Contact
 



 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2024
MALAYSIA

The Malay culture is one of the most accepting and diverse cultures in the world.
On public holidays government offices are expected to be closed, as well as some shops and restaurants, depending on the ethnicity of the shop owner or restaurant owner.
During Hari Raya Puasa and Chinese New Year you can expect many shop and restaurant are closed. However, look out for special sales and celebrations.
Also count on public parks, shopping malls, and beaches to be more crowded during public holidays, as Malaysians will be taking advantage of their time off.

xx


PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2024

Date Day Holiday States
    
January
2024-01-01 Monday New Years Day National except: Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
2024-01-14 Sunday YDPB Negeri Sembilan's Birthday Negeri Sembilan
2024-02-06 Monday Thaipusam Holiday Johor, Kuala Lumpur, Negeri Sembilan, Penang, Perak, Putrajaya & Selangor
February
2024-02-01 Thursday Federal Territory Day Kuala Lumpur, Labuan& Putrajay
2024-02-08 Thursday Israk and Mikraj Kedah, Negeri Sembilan, Perlis & Terengganu
2024-02-10 Saturday Chinese New Year National
2024-02-11 Sunday Chinese New Year Holiday National
2024-02-12 Monday Chinese New Year Holiday National, except Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu
2024-02-20 Tuesday Independence Declaration Day Melaka
March
2024-03-04 Monday Installation of the Sultan Terrenganu Terrenganu
2024-03-12 Tuesday Awal Ramadan Johor, Kedah & Melaka
2024-03-23 Saturday Sultan of Johor's Birthday Johor
2024-03-28 Thursday Nuzul Al-Quran Holiday National except Johor,Kedah, Melaka, Negeri,Sembilan, Sabah & Sarawak
2024-03-29 Friday Good Friday Sabah & Sarawak
April
2024-04-10 Wednesday Hari Raya Aidilfitri National
2024-04-11 Thursday Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday National
2024-04-26 Friday Sultan of Terrenganu's Birthday Terrenganu
May
2024-05-01 Wednesday Labour Day National
2024-05-04 Thursday Wesak Day National
2024-05-22 Wednesday Hari Hol Pahang Pahang
2024-05-23 Thursday Hari Hol Pahang Holiday Pahang
2024-05-30 Thursday Harvest Festival Labuan & Sabah
2024-05-31 Friday Harvest Festival Holiday Labuan & Sabah
June
2024-06-01 Saturday Hari Gawai Sarawak
2024-06-02 Sunday Hari Gawai Holiday Sarawak
2024-06-03 Monday Agong's Birthday National
2024-06-04 Tuesday Hari Gawai Holiday Sarawak
2024-06-16 Sunday Arafat Day Kedah & Terengganu
2024-06-17 Monday Hari Raya Haji National
2024-06-18 Tuesday Hari Raya Haji Holiday Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
2024-06-30 Sunday Sultan of Kedah's Birthday Kedah
July
2024-07-07 Sunday Georgetown World Heritage City Day Penang
2024-07-7 Sunday Awal Muharram National
2024-07-08 Monday Awal Muharram Holiday National
2024-07-09 Tuesday Georgetown World Heritage City Holiday Penang
2024-07-13 Saturday Penang Governer's Birthday Penang
2024-07-22 Monday Sarawak Day Sarawak
2024-07-30 Monday Sultan of Pahang's Birthday Pahang
August
2024-08-23 Wedday Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Johor
2024-08-24 Thursday Melaka Governor's Birthday Melaka
2024-08-31 Thursday Merdeka Day National
September
2024-09-01 Thursday Merdeka Day Holiday National
2024-09-16 Monday Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Kelantan & Terengganu
2024-09-16 Monday Malaysia Day National
2024-09-17 Tuesday Malaysia Day Holiday National
2024-09-29 Sunday Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Kelantan
2024-09-30 Monday Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Holiday Kelantan
October
2024-10-07 Sunday Sabah Governor's  Birthday Sabah
2024-10-12 Sunday Sarawak Governor's Birthday Sarawak
2024-10-31 Thursday Deepavali National except Sarawak
November
2024-11-03 Friday Sultan of Perak's Birthday Perak
December
2024-12-11 Wednesday Sultan of Selangor's Birthday Selangor
2024-12-24 Monday Christmas Eve Sabah
2024-12-25 Monday Christmas Day National


Mines Wonderland (click the picture)

Easy Booking Bustickets Online:

 

January: Chinese New Year. The first two days of the fifteen day festival are a national holiday. Penang is very good destination for celebrating Chinese New Year. Have a look at all the signs of the Chinese Zodiac!
January-February:
Thaipusam. Festival for a Hindu deity, featuring carrying of penance gifts [walking floats] and body piercing. KL penance makers walk to the Batu Caves at Selangor.
Changing Date: Hari Raya Puasa - Islamic celebration of the end of Ramadan.
If a public holiday falls on Mondayday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday.

 

  Ben van Wijnen


 

Web Analytics Made Easy -
StatCounter
Copyright 2001 - 2024 WINT. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/malaysite