MALAYSIA
SITE

Home
-- Bargaining
-- Batik
-- Books and info
-- Chinese New Year 2021
-- Chingay Parade
-- Climate /Banking
-- Culture /Religion
-- Festivals Malaysia
-- Geography
-- History of Malaysia
-- King - the recent
-- Lakes of Malaysia
-- Malaysians from China
-- Malaysians from India
-- Map of Malaysia
-- National Anthem
-- Phone Home
-- Politics
-- Public Holidays 2021
-- School Holidays 2021
-- Studying in Malaysia
-- Ticket Train Service
-- Ticket Bus Service
-- Wedding in Malaysia
 
Home
Kids Club
Kuala Lumpur
Jungle
Penang
Langkawi
Melaka
The Highlands
The Islands
Johor
Pahang
Perak
Perlis
Kedah
Kelantan
Labuan
Negeri Sembilan
Sabah
Sarawak
Singapore
Selangor
Terengganu
The East Coast
The West Coast
Car/Bus/Train/Plane
Malaysia with Children

Hotel Reservation
Golf & Green Fees
Malaysia Cooking
Links
Contact
 



 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2021
MALAYSIA

The Malay culture is one of the most accepting and diverse cultures in the world.
On public holidays government offices are expected to be closed, as well as some shops and restaurants, depending on the ethnicity of the shop owner or restaurant owner.
During Hari Raya Puasa and Chinese New Year you can expect many shop and restaurant are closed. However, look out for special sales and celebrations.
Also count on public parks, shopping malls, and beaches to be more crowded during public holidays, as Malaysians will be taking advantage of their time off.


PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2021

Date Day Holiday States
       
January
2021-01-01 Friday New Years Day National except: Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
2021-01-14 Thursday YDPB Negeri Sembilan's Birthday Negeri Sembilan
2021-01-18 Thursday Thaipusam Johor, Kuala Lumpur, Negeri Sembilan, Penang, Perak, Putrajaya &Selangor
February
2021-02-01 Monday Federla Territory Day Kuala Lumpur, Labuan& Putrajay
2021-02-12 Friday Chinese New Year National
2021-02-13 Saturday Chinese New Year Holiday National
March
2021-03-04 Thursday Installation of the Sultan Terrenganu Terrenganu
2021-03-11 Thursday Israk and Mikraj Kedah, Negeri Sembilan,,Perlis & Terengganu
2021-03-23 Tuesday Sultan of Johor's Birthday Johor
April
2021-04-02 Friday Good Friday Sabah & Sarawak
2021-04-13 Tuesday Awal Ramadan Johor, Kedah & Melaka
2021-04-15 Thursday Declaration of Melaka as a Historical City Melaka
2021-04-26 Monday Sultan of Terrenganu's Birthday Terrenganu
2021-04-29 Thursday Nuzul Al-Quran National except Johor,Kedah, Melaka, Negeri,Sembilan, Sabah & Sarawak
May
2021-05-01 Saturday Labour Day National
2021-05-13 Thursday Hari Raya Aidilfitri National
2021-05-14 Friday Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday National
2021-05-22 Saturday Hari Hol Pahang Pahang
2021-05-26 Wednesday Wesak Day National
2021-05-30 Sunday Harvest Festival Labuan & Sabah
2021-05-31 Monday Harvest Festival Holiday Labuan & Sabah
June
2021-06-01 Tuesday Hari Gawai Sarawak
2021-06-02 Wednesday Hari Gawai Holiday Sarawak
2021-06-07 Monday Agong's Birthday National
2021-06-20 Sunday Sultan of Kedah's Birthday Kedah
July
2021-07-07 Wednesday Georgetown World Heritage City Day Penang
2021-07-10 Saturday Penang Governer's Birthday Penang
2021-07-17 Saturday Raja Perlis' Birthday Perlis
2021-07-19 Monday Arafat Day Terrenganu
2021-07-20 Tuesday Hari Raya Haji National
2021-07-21 Wednesday Hari Raya Haji Holiday Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
2021-07-22 Thursday Sarawak Day Sarawak
2021-07-30 Friday Sultan of Pahang's Birthday Pahang
August
2021-08-10 Tuesday Awal Muharram National
2021-08-31 Tuesday Merdeka Day National
September
2021-09-13 Monday Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Johor
2021-09-16 Thursday Malaysia Day National
October
2021-10-02 Saturday Sabah Governor's  Birthday Sabah
2021-10-08 Friday Melaka Governor's  Birthday Melaka
2021-10-09 Saturday Sarawak Governor's  Birthday Sarawak
2021-10-19 Tuesday Prophet Muhammad's Birthday National
November
2021-11-04 Thursday Deepavali National except Sarawak
2021-11-05 Friday Sultan of Perak's Birthday Perak
2021-11-11 Thursday Sultan of Kelantan"s Birthday Kelantan
2021-11-12 Friday Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Holiday Kelatan
December
2021-12-11 Saturday Sultan of Selangor's Birthday Selangor
2021-12-24 Friday Christmas Eve Sabah
2021-12-25 Saturday Christmas Day National


Mines Wonderland (click the picture)

Easy Booking Bustickets Online:

 

January: Chinese New Year. The first two days of the fifteen day festival are a national holiday. Penang is very good destination for celebrating Chinese New Year. Have a look at all the signs of the Chinese Zodiac!
January-February:
Thaipusam. Festival for a Hindu deity, featuring carrying of penance gifts [walking floats] and body piercing. KL penance makers walk to the Batu Caves at Selangor.
November: Hari Raya Puasa - Islamic celebration of the end of Ramadan.
If a public holiday falls on Sundayday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday.

 

  Ben van Wijnen


 

Web Analytics Made Easy -
StatCounter
Copyright 2001 - 2021 WINT. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/malaysite